The Place to Book

Hotel Reviews

Reviews from the g Hotel Galway 2020

LOWEST RATES ALWAYS ON THIS SITE - SAVE A MINIMUM OF €10 PER NIGHT

 

Fabulous hotel. Jan 2020 - Y487BGmargaretm
We booked using the OMG promotion, it was great value for money. Staff very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel but about a 20-minute walk from the city centre. Bus stop outside the hotel. The spa was fabulous and really enjoyed my treatment.

Best Hotel stay ever. Jan 2020 - sburke224736 
Fabulous Hotel, amazing and wonderful staff, gorgeous food and out of this world cocktails. From the minute we arrived until we checked out we were treated like royalty. It's in the perfect location can't recommend G Hotel enough.

One night away. Jan 2020 - Ewalsh 
Very pleasant stay, very comfortable sleep, great breakfast, staff very friendly and attentive. Turn down service offered aswell as extra water & towels. Food we had in the lounge was fine. Decor fun and different, only a few mins from the centre of Galway

Our Wedding. Jan 2020 - Anita Loughnane
We had our wedding and ceremony in this beautiful hotel, we would both highly recommend this hotel as an amazing wedding venue, the food was amazing, the reception room in the G really has the wow factor. From the moment we met with the wedding coordinator Debbie we knew we were safe hands nothing was ever too much, Roisin was also so helpful and went above and beyond what we expected to ensure we had a great day.
Management and staff are amazing and are the real stars. Thank you, Andrew, Roisin, Debbie and the G Team for making our day so special. X

Our Stay. Jan 2020 - dfinne616312
Excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff and an excellent manager in Roisin. Room was fab and the bathroom too. Would highly recommend this hotel to friends. Spa facilities were top class and create an intimate environment with its capacity. Will definitely return.

Fantastic. Jan 2020 - Katyb1961 
Can't say enough great things about the staff, the decor, the food and the service. Special thank yous to Eleanor, Kasia and Jennifer! We really enjoyed the piano playing in the White Salon in the afternoons. Our room (Junior Suite) was very comfortable with a great view. The bed and pillows were great. My husband and I slept a lot more than we had planned because of it! We were there over Christmas and the working staff still had smiles on their faces...that says a lot. I had read reviews before I booked it that complained about the distance from the center of town, but a lovely 15-minute walk along the bay did not suck. Other trips it was a very inexpensive cab ride. My husband and I both highly recommend it, and I'm a very picky traveler.

My favourite hotel in Ireland. Jan 2020 - Johanna F 
We returned for our second visit a month ago and it was just as good as I remember it being the first time. We stayed in a luxury room this time and it was worth every penny. The room was so spacious and comfortable that I could’ve happily stayed in the room relaxing for the two days we spent here. I could go on and on about the room, it was just so lovely.

We had dinner the first night and it surpassed my expectations. The menu had a variety of choices with something to suit all tastes. Our meals were very tasty. Our waiters were very pleasant and efficient.
Breakfast both mornings was fantastic also. I had the pancakes and my partner had the full Irish and we both agreed that it was great.

The thermal suite was a real treat. The perfect thing to do on a cold winters day! We can’t wait to return! 

Scroll Down