The Place to Book

Hotel Reviews

What our Guests' Say

FOR BEST RATES - BOOK DIRECT - €10 RATE SAVINGS GUARANTEED

 

“A 5 Star experience” (Veronica B - Reviewed 17 March 2017)

Stayed here for valentines night and had dinner and breakfast, have stayed before and dined here a few times. I must say on valentines night the food was excellent, service from staff was exceptional despite it been a very busy night. No sense of them rushing and anything we asked for was brought immediately, highly professional. Breakfast the same next morning equally good. We stay in a lot of hotels for business and leisure and it up there with the best of them . Didn't have time to use the spa , maybe next time. I will be back. Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple

“In love” (sophielynchdc12 - Reviewed 16th March 2017)

I literally can't even describe how gorgeous this hotel is as I wouldn't do it justice from their Swarovski crystal filled tables to their fabulous art pieces, it's luxury from top to bottom! The room was a reasonable price for the quality of the staff and hotel, and their restaraunt has gorgeous food. Their menus are very reasonably priced also and the staff here were second to none! Genuinely wish I could have stayed forever! If you're in Galway you need to see it! Stayed October 2016, travelled with friends

“long weekend away” (Reviewed 1st March 2016 - mrsroe2015)

we were staying here on t 19 to t 21 feb it was my 2 nd visit here we were upgraded and the room 237 was excellent the servive from t bar to t maids was first class nothing was to much trouble we just chilled a had dinner a drinks spent some time in t espa so relaxing the location was vey central a t bus outside t door in to town I could not find any faults wit this hotel food is divine a t personal touches lovely we will defo be bk again. Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple.

“Super relaxed after a visit to the G !” (Pippa3000 - Reviewed 11 February 2017)

Beautiful rooms & lovely food in a very relaxed atmosphere. A big thank you to the lovely concierge Coleman who was most helpful in taking my car on arrival to Valet and giving me an umbrella when going to my meeting down town. I incorporated my business trip to also catch up with some friends on the Saturday night where we dined in the lovely restaurant and had Chili Cocktails in the Bar ..I didn't make the spa this visit. Lovely receptionist who couldn't do enough. Can't wait to go back! Great for girly weekends and afternoon tea is the best! Oh and the Cupcakes in every room are to die for! Love love love this Hotel ... ❤ Stayed February 2017, travelled on business

“Still the best place to stay in Galway” (John L - Reviewed 22 January 2017)

It is my favorite hotel in Galway. I have been there several times. I feel at home. The guys at the reception and bar are really very nice. I think it is very important for the management to keep a constant attention in order to maintain high standards.

“Amazing Wedding Venue and Fantastic Place to Stay!!” (amcb1973 - Reviewed 20 December 2016

I stayed at the g for 3 nights to attend a wedding being held there (congrats to D & P). I called the hotel the night before to see if it would be possible to check in early in order to get ready for the wedding which started an hour before regular check in. I was told they couldn't promise but would absolutely try. We arrived at one PM and the desk clerk knew we were coming and had our rooms ready. An attendant whisked our bags away while we checked in. The clerk then gave us a brief tour of the hotel and brought us to the elevators. I got to my room with my luggage already inside. Had plenty of time to get ready. Can't say enough good things about this hotel - definitely 5 star! The breakfast was very good and the room amenities left nothing to be desired. I had a single room with a very comfortable bed and a view of the water. Everyone on staff was extremely helpful and made my stay really nice and worth the extra money. And just to add the wedding was fantastic - the food was probably some of the best wedding food I've ever had - great staff and venue for a wedding. Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise when there is an event going on. Stayed December 2016, travelled with friends

 “Great experience here” (Jeffrey Z - Reviewed 26 November 2016)

 OK, I know it seems like I just 5-star everything in Ireland, but we really did have top-flight experiences there, including at this hotel. The staff was super friendly... they booked our Cliffs of Moher tour for us hassle-free, for example. Also, super-cool concierge Aiden (sp.?) was great. He even disturbed the sea anemone in the aquarium for us so we could see it withdraw its tendrils. The location worked well for us, as we didn't have a car and like to walk everywhere. It's about--I dunno--a mile from the start of downtown Galway. It's situated at the end of a long harbor, so it has a lovely view of the water and sunset. I enjoyed the rooms, especially that the sleeping area was recessed a bit from the hallway, so if some drunken doofuses came stumbling to their room at 3am, we didn't hear it. A very smooth and pleasant experience overall. As with our hotel in Dublin, this was included as part of an overall package deal, so I can't vouch for the price. The package itself (airfare, 2 hotels, round trip train for Dublin/Galway) was reasonably priced, however. And again, loved the staff. Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple

“Will definitely stay again” (jaykay223 - Reviewed 21 September 2016)

We will definitely stay at the g hotel again. The room was spacious and comfortable with all the amenities required. Two delicious cupcakes in the room on arrival was a lovely touch. The location was well within walking distance of the city center and had lots of free parking for guests. There was plenty of relaxing places to sit and staff were very helpful without being intrusive. Stayed September 2016, travelled on business

“Amazing Hotel” (garyandashling - Reviewed 25 April 2016)

 My wife and I booked The G hotel with the intentions of chilling out then we got the bright spark lets bring our 6 yr. old with us lol we informed the hotel to which the staff had no problem including the little lady they provided a roll out bed which was very comfy nearly as comfy as our own bed. Anyway lets start at the start when we stepped out of the lift we were greet by very welcoming staff who check us in very quickly and asked If we were going shopping as they were just finishing the room and they would leave our cases in the room for us we had no problem with that. When we got back to the room after enjoying the afternoon in Galway City the hotel staff had left the cases in the room as promised but they left a little surprise a cupcake with a hand made chocolate butterfly it also had our daughters name wrote in chocolate on the plate it was a wonderful touch. The room had floor to ceiling glass windows and a good view of the ocean and was spotless. The breakfast was amazing so was the dinner. I must say the staff were excellent from the moment we entered to the moment we left the hotel. I can definitely say we`ll be returning - Stayed March 2016, travelled with family.

“Very cool modern boutique hotel in charming town” (Casaubon, San Francisco)

Spent only a night here but wish it could have been more. My GF and I were touring the around Ireland and wanted to stop in Galway. We prefer modern boutique W or Kimpton type place so settled on the G and were very pleased. The room was great, nice size amazing bed and shower. Breakfast was delicious and the service was top notch. Everyone was great but the concierge (I believe his name was Adrian) was amazing. Super helpful, thoughtful and a total pro. Would def go back. Stayed January 2016, travelled as a couple.

“Beautiful hotel” (Noelle - Longford, Ireland)

We arrived at the hotel at 12.30pm and even though this was well before the check in time our room was ready. We headed to the city for some retail therapy and returned to the hotel later in the afternoon. The rooms were luxurious and immaculately clean. The welcome cupcakes are a lovely treat! The cocktail menu is very extensive and the Rasmapolitan is definitely worth a try. The bar was busy but not overcrowded and the table service is excellent. There is an excellent choice of both cold and hot food for breakfast and service was quick and friendly. Overall, I cannot fault this hotel and will make a return visit very soon. Stayed January 2016, travelled with family.

“Lovely hotel, great service ” (Amy R – TripAdvisor)

We stayed 3 nights here over New Years. The hotel was lovely, bedrooms elegantly decorated and the 3 interconnected lounge rooms were all very stylish. 

The 3 lounge rooms are the only communal areas and because of the time of year, were always very busy. It was difficult to get a table for drinks or food but we were always eventually accommodated. 

Myself and my partner attended the ESPA for a facial and full body massage respectively. Both our treatments were very enjoyable and our therapists were excellent. The spa itself was one of the better I've been to. 

We went for dinner in Gigi restaurant and our meal was absolutely delicious. The food exceeded our expectations and all 3 of our courses were exceptional. Our server Edvard made the whole meal even more enjoyable, he was quietly very attentive and a wonderful waiter. 

Overall the hotel was very enjoyable and the staff excellent. Would highly recommend. Stayed January 2016, travelled as a couple.

“Don't miss this hotel” (Mags – Ireland)

Stylish hotel with great facilities. Beautiful rooms - very comfy beds. Make sure and take a trip to the wonderful spa. Bar food very good & breakfast was a treat with a huge variety of food & excellent service But the staff are the stars of this hotel. No request is too much. 
Location is good - walking distance from city centre and easy to locate but it's a pity there are no grounds/ gardens to the hotel & the rooms at the back of the hotel look out onto a retail park! Good views over Lough Atalia from the front of the hotel. Stayed December 2015, travelled with friends.

“Ultimate Luxury/ A Gem” (Siobhan g – Maine, USA)

We are just back from a trip to Ireland having spent four nights in the G Hotel. I cannot say enough about this hotel and it's staff. Everything from check in to check out ran so efficiently, with their attentive staff, they left no stone unturned. The decor was out of this world with splendid colors and opulence all around. Our room was very large and so, so comfortable with a massive bathroom comprising of a tub and separate shower. The thought and detail that went into this hotel is incredible. The lighting was also fantastic in the room with everything from low lights, full lights, night lights etc! There was nothing omitted. The food was also superb served by friendly, attentive staff. We had the same waitress from Wexford every morning for breakfast who greeted us by name on arrival. She was top class and made sure everything was to our satisfaction. We will definitely be returning to the G Hotel next year on our annual trip to Ireland.
Siobhan and Alex Gilmore. Stayed December 2015, travelled as a couple.

“modern comfort” - (Catherine - Loughborough, United Kingdom)

We stayed in this hotel as part of our honeymoon trip in Ireland and we were delighted with this beautiful contemporary hotel. Just pure bliss and the SPA was out of this world!
Also the breakfast were totally delicious and extremely large portions that would keep anybody going all day

All in all a fab hotel in a fab city x. Stayed October 2015, travelled as a couple.

9.2 "great for a 'treat yourself' midweek break" (Aoibinn – Booking.com)

Staff were amazingly friendly going out of there way to deliver top quality service. Breakfast while expensive, was delicious and more than enough. Decor was mesmerising - better in the main hotel. Rooms were very simply designed, comfortable and clean.Shower was amazing.Spa was Excellent.

10 "Absolutely fantastic" (Noel – Booking.com)

We couldn't stay for longer because we had work. Staff was amazing , so helpful everything done with a smile , hotel is unbelievable just sitting in the lounge with a cocktail enjoying the secenery was a nice experience. Room itself was top notch, best hotel I've stayed at and I travel quite frequently.

9.6 "Great weekend" (Adam – Booking.com)

Plus – Food, Spa, Location, Staff, Room was excellent. Cons - No swimming pool, Small gym

8.8 “Fabulous” (Eddie – Booking.com)

Staff were fantastic. The Hotel is very chic and is perfect for an overnight romantic stay plus the breakfast is amazing.

9.6 “Exceptional” (Joanne – Booking.com)

Night away for busy parents. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Magnificent rooms. Pre dinner cocktails were delicious. The staff were friendly and attentive. Looking forward to our next stay already :)

10 "Top-notch customer service" (Nic – Booking.com)

Every need was catered for and often they offered suggestions rather than my having to ask. For example: quiet room taxi to airport breakfast bag 'to go' as I had to leave before breakfast started printing off boarding pass All was done with genuine warmth and wanting to meet my every need.

9.6 "Room was fantastic - Superior deluxe. Dinky little cupcakes on arrival & Ballygowan water." (Patrick – Booking.com)

Pros - Everything. Food, staff, location - all excellent. Can’t improve on perfection. The G hotel has it all sorted. Cons - Disappointed I couldn't take the bed home.

“Perfect place for a wedding" (jjkt55 from Middlesborough, United Kingdom) - Beautiful room and service. Everyone is very helpful and polite. We all enjoyed our stay of three nights to attend my sons gorgeous wedding. Its location is a wonder, so peaceful and serene. A relaxing time for my first ever travelling to anywhere other than the UK. The hotel itself is fantastic, decor fabulous, piano room was my favourite to stop and admire views of the hotel and outside. Would definitely do it again if the opportunity arose. Thank you for a great time.

Scroll Down